10. I finally understand

10. I finally understand

Mirko is serious actually

After almost 6 months I finally understand that Mirko is serious.

Yesterday I went to a coffee bar "Stepa" to drink a cup of coffee just as I like. Italian-style espresso with whipped cream and a small teaspoon of sugar. My only vice these days. Tell you about it some other time.

I entered and in front of me typing on his laptop is Mirko!

My God, wherever I go I stumble onto him.

Don't get me wrong

Don't get me wrong I like him. He is my friend and I like spending time with him but this has to do with the supreme forces I write about in a previous blog when his name appeared in a TV cook show from Venice.

Conspiracy

Everything seems to conspire for me to become a technical writer.

We did usually small talks and then emails start coming. My smartphone started to sing an email melody with almost no pause. It sounds like a machine gun on the 1914 Western front.

Talking about multitasking. While he small-talked with me he also added me to his company Azure DevOps board with tasks. Only nine, tasks with complete guides and questions I had to address to fulfil it.

Only nine?

Hercules

The tenth just came now. So it is ten tasks. Like in the greek myth of the ancient hero Hercules. I know, I know. It sounds too pretentious but I am a man of a certain age. I am over 50 y/o and sometimes it crosses my mind that I should slow down and enjoy myself a bit.

So, for me, it is similar to Hercules's tasks. Every Mirko's task is a mountain high to me.

OK, OK.

I finally understand Mirko.

He means serious business.

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.