11. How kids keep helping me?

11. How kids keep helping me?

Superman

When I was working as a tennis coach I worked mostly with kids under 12 y/o.

It was an unbelievable experience. I worked a lot. Mostly 7-8 hours a day. Sometimes 10. But I never was tired. Of course, physically I was tired. But I was never tired in my mind. This positive energy rush that I felt can't be measured with anything else.

Even when I worked with faculty students in Prijedor, a town one hour away. Travelling there and back and 6 hours of lessons and in the end, I am not tired at all.

Kids make me superman. I feel no tiredness. Their positive energy is transferred to me. But also, I am helping them. I am a helper.

Talking to my kids

My kids also are helping me. When having a difficult day I just start talking with my girls and difficulties are washed away.

When having a difficult day I just go to Mirko's office and sit there in the living room for a while and my batteries are full.

Maybe it is about seeking an inner child. Going too deep now.

Shrinks says that when you play or if you are constantly learning or when you are creative you in fact, are touching the inner kid. Must be the easiest way to do all this when working with kids.

Mirko asked me the other day what moves me. Helping kids to learn something. Because of kids I want to be a better person. Maybe helping kids is what really matters?

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.