15. My significant other

15. My significant other

Nice?

I published!

Finally, I published my first article at Hashnode.

One of the biggest adrenaline rushes is when you design or create something new and the day comes to publish it. I wrote an article and after polishing 10 or 20 times and reading it all over again I have published it.

I was so happy and I still am that don't need another opinion. When I turn over 50 y/o started caring less about others' opinion, like, dislike etc.

Don't get me wrong, it is nice when people like what you are doing but now is most important thing is whether I like my work or not.

My significant other

I sent a link to my significant other to read, secretly hoping that she will be satisfied and that she will like it.

"Nice." That's what she said.

Nice?

Nice?

When does someone say "Nice" to others?

When your friend has a car with horns on it and you don't want to insult him.

When your friend redecorates his toilet.

When your friend buys a new fireplace.

Nice?

My significant other is a scientist at university. Part of her job is to write and yes, she writes a lot. Articles for scientific magazines, books, project proposals you name it.

Every time she write's something she asks me to read it and tell me what I think about it. So I am reading and after we always discuss it. Even when she wrote a formal complaint about some service I had to read it. And discuss it. Sometimes a discussion is 10-15 minutes and sometimes is an hour. Sometimes more.

You can tell, my opinion is important to her. But...

Today I published my first article and what do I get?

Nice?

So, it is nice. Yeeeeeeah!!! Roll with punches.

Waiting for Mirko's opinion.

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.