17. I just have to write

17. I just have to write

Josh's course has slowed me down

Finally, I started a technical writing course.

It is a course I found at technicalwritehq.com. The course is led by Josh Fechter.

So, it is needless to say that I was thinking of buying this course for more them a month, thinking and thinking and overthinking.

Me, myself and I

It is just a way my brains work. If it is a course for my kids or significant other or, I don't know, for a complete stranger who needs help I would buy it without much thinking. But a decision to spend 299$ on me it is a huge handbrake.

Like it is 299 mil. $!

Analyze This

So, I finally bought it and that day a feel incredible rush.

I felt my heart pumping faster than usual.

Normally, because I am over 50 y/o the first thought was it is a panic attack. I felt like Robert De Niro in Analyze This.

For those of you who didn't see this movie, Robert De Niro is a mafia boss who starts getting panic attacks and hires a psychiatrist Billy Cristal to cure him.

Hilarious.

Anyway, I am not that lucky, as they say here in Bosnia (and the rest of the Balkans) when they talk about illness and death.

The rush and heart pumping were from the fact that I am learning again. I am going forward again. I am doing something that makes sense. The rush of happiness.

Josh course

I google courses for certification to become a technical writer and in most of the blogs, Josh's course was at the top of suggestions.

My decision to start with the course aligned with Mirko's Ten tasks, so I didn't have much choice. One of Mirko's tasks was to gain a certification in technical writing.

Who's a capitalist explorer?

Needless to say, I had to buy it out of my pocket. Bloody capital exploiter.

He needs me to write for his software, he needs me to help him, he needs me. But who is paying for the course? I am.

Never mind. Josh from the course says that technical writers earn 6 figures so hopefully, it will be like in the movie. Never mind that Mirko, I will remember you when I receive my Nobel prize.

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.

I just have to write

So, to get back to the beginning. During this course, I have been listening for the last 5 days, and I feel something is missing.

It is writing. Incredible isn't it?

Josh's course slowed me but Saturday is and I am back in the saddle.

Hi-Yo, Silver! Away!