3. So, we meet again?

3. So, we meet again?

Last time I promised you Instructions for new user accounts that I wrote for the Tennis association.

I decide to write the Instructions because I have been working with them for 10 years so, I thought I know this best.

What, I didn't tell you about my tennis career?

I start playing tennis as 7 y/o kid back in 1977. During my elementary school education, I practice basketball and handball as well but somehow tennis becomes my first love. When I reached 16 y/o in 1986 I started to work as a coach beginner. Just helping my coach to earn some free practice with him.

11222438_10207213330242132_3244248592343829675_o.jpg

It later becomes my profession. War struck Yugoslavia and I had to start earning. I was lucky to work with some of the really good coaches and be able to learn from them.

Dušan Orlandić in Belgrade, Serbia who later become executive director of the Serbian Tennis Association, Ico Humić one of the best Croatian coaches, Vlado Jovanoski who becomes an executive director of the Croatian Tennis Association.

But the best time I had at Sanchez-Casal Academy. Working for almost two years there I met some of the leading tennis coaches in the World. Lorenzo Fargas, Antonio Hernandez, Emilio Sanchez, Pep Plasin, Angel Jimenez... the list is endless.

Since 2010 all that experience working as a tennis coach becomes more than useful for the local tennis association.

10455012_10204228875432627_6875171486792304152_o.jpg

Started as Head of the Expert Board, I helped write most of the association documents, such as rule books, and constitution, helping with the organization of the National Tennis Center program for junior players, followed by Executive Director of the association and Bosnia and Herzegovina delegate in European Tennis Association committees.

Was such a ride!

So, when Mirko said: "Just write, never mind what!". I started writing.

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.