4. My background

4. My background

While I prepare other technical "stuff" let me tell you more about me.

I was born in 1970 and raised in Zagreb, former Yugoslavia (today Croatia).

yugoslavia.jpg

A kid as any other and childhood like other kids. Mother newspaperwoman and father rocket engineer. Hmm, I am learning to be a technical writer. What a parent's combination.

Finished high school as an electrical technician "Nikola Tesla", and enrolled in the Faculty of Naval Architecture in Zagreb. War broke so I moved to Belgrade (changed country a second time), Serbia, and changed to the Faculty of Machine engineering.

Before moving to Belgrade I briefly moved to Italy and changed 3 cities but no working papers. Have to split.

Got married in 1992, and my son has been born.

At that time studying and working several jobs at the same time. Not a happy combination. Work as a tennis coach, street selling my products of kids' and women's clothing, running manufacture of clothing, and studying. Not a happy combination.

sizif1.jpg

1999 war broke out again now in Serbia so I moved to Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina. Worked there as a tennis coach for 6 months and move to Zagreb, Croatia (4th time changed country).

In Zagreb worked as a tennis coach, waiter, and hypermarket seller, maintaining tennis courts and racquets. Got divorced and in 2002 moved to Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Start working as IT guy at Faculty of Science. In 2004 went to Barcelona to Academy Sanchez-Casal to work as a tennis coach. Got back to Banja Luka after 1,5 years and changed countries for the 7th time.

With Italy's attempt, it is 8 countries. Continued working at the Faculty of Science. Still working there, now as Head of the IT Department.

13340176_10209586314445254_6798065826657222281_o.jpg

Got married in 2007 and got two girls. In 2022 I am still married to the same wife. Changed 8 countries, and 58 apartments, had 2 wives and had 7 dogs. Got 3 kids.

So, I am sure that you will understand me when I told you that I had a minor nervous breakdown when my present wife asked me in 2017 to move to Norway. The same year I got my PhD in Informatics.

Fortunately, my brain just shut down all unnecessary functions for one year.

In 2022 Nevena and then Mirko approach me and asked me to help them with something. You know this story from the beginning, don't you?

At first, I taught they need somebody strong to move some office desks. Noooo, they need a technical writer. My god new job, learning again?

But Mirko said: "You just write"! Like he was talking about drinking water.

Nevena work with Mirko.

You know, Mirko is my friend and an IT company owner.